Irthlingborough Scout Group Annual General Meeting

Irthlingborough Scout Group held it's 112th Annual General Meeting on Thursday 20th May 2021 -  by ZOOM!

Supported by Ron Halser- County Vice President and Rose Bass - Deputy District Commissioner, more than 30 Leaders, Supporters and friends joined the meeting.

Welcomed by Group Chairman Lyle Abbott, the Annual Scouting Report was given by Group Scout Leader Isobel Stevenson and the Financial Report by Treasurer Shaun Pentlow.

Although the Group had not met face-to-face for over a year, contact had been maintained with all the Young People.

Awards were presented to:

Chris Ward - Chief Scouts Commendation for good service.

Robert Marriott - Chief Scouts Commendation for good service.

Alan Watts - District Commissioners Commendation for sailing activities.

Cyndy Phillips - the Group's ABCD Award for her work with fundraising

Lyle Abbott - The Groups Thanks Badge for supporting the Group communications during lockdown.