Annual General Meeting 2018 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Lyle Abbott   
Monday, 11 June 2018 07:37

We were pleased to welcome our Deputy County Commissioner Lee Jones, District Commissioner Michele Hunt, ACC Jonathan Hazell, ACC Andy Hunt, ADC Nick Powell, ADC Luke Cowan, ADC Tony Knott, District and Group Leaders to our 2018 Annual General Meeting. Special Guest was our Town Mayor Matthew Maedge on his first official visit of his Year in Office.  Local Councillors and Trustees were among the guests that we welcomed.  The meeting was well supported by parents, friends, supporters and Leaders as well as lots of Scouts who offered refreshments to the visitors.  Beavers, Scouts and Cubs received their annual progress Awards, Cubs their Silver Awards, Medals for Beavers taking part in the Great Ormand Street Charity Walk, Leaders their ABCD Awards and specialliy those who received their Thanks Badges - presented to Graham Sturgess and Margery Watts. The recently formed Nene Valley Network presented a Thanks Badge and Certificate to the Group for assisting them with their 'start-up' and providing facilities for their meetings.

Last Updated on Monday, 25 June 2018 19:51