AGM Report Thursday 16th May 2013


The Group’s 105th Successful Year was reported by Group Scout Leader Nick Powell. The meeting was attended by Parents ,Friends, Trustees and Leaders. The Nene Valley District was represented by Commissioner Michèle Height and Training Manager Tony Knott.

Leaders Leanne Pearce, Sharon Fisher and Karen Marriott received their Wood-Beads to acknowledge their Leader Training Awards.


Parent Helper Paul Hudson received the Thanks Badge.


Scout Joshua Bayes was presented with the much coveted Chief Scout’s Gold Award.


Annual Awards for progress ware made to Beavers Lily and Joshua, Cubs Dylon and Milan and Scout Charlie.


Silver Chief Scout’s Awards were presented to Cubs Jack, Charlie, Jordan and Jack.


Derek Horne (a 1948 Scout) came along and supported the AGM.
Derek's father, Mr Stanley Horne helped re-start the Group just after WW2

The meeting remembered with sadness those persons associated with our Group that has passed away over the last number of months.