Diary Dates

Designed by:

Irthlingborough Awards 2021

The Executive Committee is pleased to announce the following Awards:

Thanks Badge - presented to Sam Sumner to acknowledge his support in towing our trailer, repairing facilities the the Headquarters, laying a floor in the Den and support for the Beavers. Well done Sam!

5 years Long Service Award to Bob Gotch to acknowledge his work with the Scout Active Support Unit. Thank you Bob!

5 years Long Service Award to Emily Wraight to acknowledge her continued support for Beaver and Cub activities. Good work Emily!

We truly appreciate the work done by our Adult Supporters and Leaders...................

Latest Covid News



Thank you to all our Supporters of the Scout Group Annual Tote 2020. Despite all the problems this year we managed to conduct all the Monthly Draws plus the Bonus Christmas Hamper. We'll be in touch with you early in 2021 to send you a list of 2020 winners and invite you to please join us for the next year of supporting Irthlingborough's Scouting. The WINNER this year was Isobel Stevenson, our Group Scout Leader. Thanks must go to Cyndy Phillips for her work in running the Draw.

AWARDS at Nene valley District AGM - 24.11.20

The District Commissioner, Michele Hunt, was pleased to confirm the Awards to Leaders, Supporters and SASU Members and offer congratulations to acknowledge their Good Services to Irthlingborough Scouting.


Irthlingborough Scout Group Annual General Meeting

It was very different this year 2020! As we were unable to meet as usual in May, we decided to have ZOOM Meeting on August 19th 2020 - all our Team, Visitors and Scouting Commissioners were invited. The Meeting was opened in the regular manner, apologies received and the 2019 Minutes adopted. The Treasurer, Shaun Pentlow offered the Audited Accounts, noted that we had received Gift Aid from HM Government and several valuable Grants to support us during the current emergency regulations. Our Group Scout Leader, Isobel Stevenson, reported on the activities by the Young People over the last year to April 2020 and thanked the Leader Team and Supporters(SASU)for their ongoing work for Irthlingborough Scouting. All our members are being kept in touch until normal Scouting meetings can resume. Our Annual Tote was well supported despite current difficulties and provides a regular income. Thanks were recorded to Cyndy Phillips, Tote Organiser.

The Irthlingborough Scout Trust, through Trustee Andy Linnell, confirmed the annual use of the building at the usual nominal fee. Group Executive Committee members were confirmed for a further year.

**A special Presentation was made via 'Zoom' to Jess Strike who had not only gained the Duke of Edinburgh Award in 2019 but the Queens Scout Badge in 2020.

The District Commissioner, Michele Hunt then made 'electronic' presentations to the Adult Award winners - and congratulated them (pictures below). The Chairman, Lyle Abbott, presented the Thanks Badge to Robert Marriott (SASU Member and Quartermaster) for his work especially in looking after our assets during the emergency. Our Town Mayor, Adrian Winkle was pleased to present the Mayors's Award to Karen Hutchinson, our Scout Leader, for her outstanding work with the Town's Young People. East Northamptonshire Council Chair, Dudley Hughes joined the meeting and especially complimented the Scouts who provided the Honour Guard for the Civic Service at Chelveston in February 2020. Assistant County Commissioner Jonathan Hazell complimented the Group on its progress and the excellent work of our Leader Team. After a vote of thanks from the Chairman the meeting was closed-being a 'first' for a Group clocking up 112 years of Scouting!

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 21